Wilderness

Out in the wilderness.

The outskirts.

The chirping of the birds.

The snapping sound of the leaves crushing under my feet.

A green tsunami of freshness.

A treat to the soul.

Out in the wilderness.

The thorns of my opinionated mind are vanishing.

There is no hatred in my mind.

Even the assault of the wind cannot tear the complexities of my human veins.

I hope I live like some laurel, always understood by the quiet nature.

Out in the wilderness.

I want to be the sunlight,

The final glaze of peace.

I want to be the fierce sea,

The reflection of glittering nights.

I want to be the colourful flower,

Blooming into people’s life.

One thought on “Wilderness

Leave a Reply

