Redamancy

It was a chemical process.

In the midst of monsoon,

He illuminated my pale skies.

His artfully skilled hands entangled in mine.

His heartbeat, a symphony.

Being laced in his arms like a ribbon.

He has vanquished me.

Even a plethora of syllables aren’t enough to describe the constant comfort he bestows.

His earthen eyes break my shackles.

His crescent smile, the antidote to my poison.

His love bespattered all over me like glitter.

He is all my firsts,

My fundamentals.

He is always there in my thoughts,

Painting us together, unfettered streaks like in abstract paintings.

He is the greatest conquest ever won.

A leap of faith that helped me soar.

I know they say, mind is a terrible thing to waste.

But if he is on it,

How could I consider it a loss?

2 thoughts on “Redamancy

Leave a Reply

